Blogger Newbie Alert… Here goes nothing!

Bio and how I found myself on wordpress

So I suppose the best thing to Start with is a friendly introduction,

Hi guys I’m Patrice I’m a born and bred Dublin Cailín, I currently live on the beautiful North West Coast that is Co. Sligo.

I have a gorgeous Fiancee called Jamie (for whom my move  is responsible, we must follow our hearts after all hey) An extraordinarily adorable baby son called Jude who has just turned 8 months.
Just for fun :

(and yes his name was partially inspired by the iconic Beatles song “hey Jude” as it holds dear to my family. plus i think its pretty funky, don’t you!!)

After falling pregnant and having to jump of the career ladder I have found myself at a loose end! As much as my cheeky monkey keeps me on my toes I have decided I need to refocus some of my time find a way to balance being a stay at home mummy or SAHM  as i have seen it referred to on line ha!

Never thought i would say this but MILF is slightly more flattering (bahaha)
my goal is to be a “SAHM” whilst keeping as much of me as possible.

So how does one go from a 9 to 5, Monday to Friday admin job to being just “mummy” and forgetting what that friday feeling is???

DON’T just be a mummy LADIES!

If like me you are not in a  position to go back to work(or are choosing to stay home with your little angle/s and why not)
what ever your reason then, and this is just my opinion, you need to find something you are passionate about.NOW don’t panic if your thinking “well I don’t feel passionate about anything”
Totes normal peeps 😉 
Just find something of interest to you, this is the first step and a good start and you just never know you might unleash a hidden talent! Maybe your the next Nigella Lawson or J.K. Rowling you just don’t know unless you try.

Ok so now let me tell you what I decided to start this blog, after all if I’m going to talk the talk I sure as hell had better walk the walk hadn’t I?

Basically I was always a little arty farty and anything colourful or creative even a little quirky made me feel energized and all happy inside 🙂

I dabbled in all types of art back in my teens and in more recent times I went back to college and studied web development. I like to dabble a bit in photography and have always been crazy about make-up also having completed courses back in my late teens…

Are you thinking here’s a  “Jack of all, master of none” because that’s how I have seen myself for a long time now.
Suffocated in self doubt, low self esteem and fear has given me the perfect excuse to put all these ideas, thoughts and aspirations on the back burner and so staying dormant, suppressed and lets face it wasted!!!

So what has changed?
well motherhood has done an amazing thing to me, it has made me want to be a better person, letting go of inhibitions, after all no one thought me or prepared me to raise this little person but here I am in full swing doing just that (and doing it well if I say so myself)
.
I want my son to grow up believing he can be or do what ever it is he desires, that he is an amazing person, one of a kind and most important of all that life is to short to compare yourself to others or fear being yourself.

My point is you never know what to expect when you start something new but that’s not to say you aren’t capable

 ”The sweetest sounds to mortals given, Are heard in Mother, Home, and Heaven.”

Author: William Goldsmith Brown

So I must lead by example
I have choosen to make use of a passion that I have harbored for years and I am throwing myself back into the world of make-up artistry, building up my skills and my knowledge,reading blogs and reviews, getting to grips with whats hot and whats not, watching tutorials to stay up to date.
Maybe ill make up a portfolio, so in between looking after both my men  (lets face it lol)
I’m working on it little by little, bit by bit.

THIS IS WHY I AM HERE…
This blog serves to motivate me to stay focused, to share with you what I am doing, reviewing it’s so I can talk to you frankly about how this new chapter in my life is working out. maybe I can help you find something in you that you would like to do or maybe you will just enjoy the ramblings of a new mother rediscovering herself.

Maybe someday Ill be an MUA to the elite or maybe ill be in your kitchen dolling you up for a wedding who knows all I know is WE KEEP GOING and enjoy the ride.

I’ve enjoyed putting this together, feeling  very positive indeed, I hope you are too.

So if you think you might like to see how this mummy/newly motivated MUA is progressing and share a few laughs and maybe a few reviews, looks and tutorials along the way,
why not subscribe and come along for the ride.
would love to hear your feedback too, don’t
be shy 😉

Till next time

TRAH!
Patrice

x x x

Leave a comment